Grant existing users access to members-only content
When new members join using the Member Manager members-only content feature…
With the Member Manger user registration feature enabled, when a new member joins using the Chamber Dashboard membership form, the member will automatically be added as a WordPress user on your site.
Once their Business Listing and People record have been published, your new member will automatically be able to access members-only content based on the membership level of the Business that they are connected to.
Update existing WordPress users / members
Existing users on your site can be granted access to members-only content by:
- Create a People record for the user.
- Connect the People record to both the user and their Business listing.
- Be sure to publish the People record!
The user should be set to the WordPress subscriber role.
The user will then have access content that you have set as members-only, based on the membership level of their connected Business listing.
Grant existing Business Editors access to members-only content
When new members join with the Member Updater plugin installed…
When the Member Updater plugin is activated, when a new member joins using the Chamber Dashboard membership form, they are assigned the Business Editor role so that they have access to edit their Business listing.
If you have the Member Manager members-only content feature enabled, your new members will automatically be able to access members-only content based on the membership level of the Business that they are connected to.
Update existing Member Updater Business Editors
If you are using the Member Updater plugin, once you have enabled the Member Manager members-only feature, your existing Business Editor members will have access to members-only content based on the membership level of the Business they are connected to. You do not have to make any updates.
Update existing users from subscriber to Business Editor.
If you have just installed the Member Updater plugin and have existing WordPress users that you wish to update from the subscriber role to the Business Editor role, you can do this one-by-one by opening each user record and setting the role to ‘Business Editor’ or all at once using the WordPress bulk edit feature.